CETFA Committees

Marketing & PR Committee

Chair:  Tammy Cash  

This Committee is responsible for all external communications of the Association.  This includes submissions, letters, statistics, and the statistical commentary, as well as the content of the information found on the website.

Policy Committee

Chair:  Jessica Stern 

This Policy Committee will monitor and comment on regulatory and legislative proposals within the Canadian and external marketplaces that would have an impact on the ETF product or the industry in general.

Tax Committee

Chair:  Ron Landry

The Committee will review all proposed amendments to federal and provincial tax legislation and the possible impact on the ETF industry.


Chair:  Michael Taylor  

The Work Plan has been divided into three specific areas – all related to the development and growth of the industry.

  1. Foundation – the review and analysis of the basis of the industry
  2. Vision – Looking out into the future at how the industry could work
  3. Strategic Regulatory Issue(s)